Minutes for Special Meeting May 31, 2023

Ken Thomsen president of the council called the meeting to order with council members Joe Jerkovich, Gary Volochenko, Randy Zinke and Tonya Wellington-Auditor all present.

Ken Thomsen led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Ken Thomsen read the minutes from May 18, 2023. The cost of a Special Election is not cost effective.

Joe Jerkovich made a motion to make Ken Thomsen Mayor till June 2024 and Gary Volochenko seconded. Joe Jerkovich, Gary Volochenko and Randy Zinke all voted I. Motion carried.

Ken Thomsen asked board members if they would like to fill the open seat on the board. The council decided to not fill the open seat. Joe Jerkovich, Gary Volochenko and Randy Zinke All voted I. Motion Carried.

Next meeting date is June 14, 2023 at 7 pm.

Randy Zinke made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Joe Jerkovich seconded. Joe Jerkovich, Gary Volochenko and Randy Zinke all voted I. Meeting Adjourned.